Bandit of the year 2019 is Jye Etheridge!


Jye Etheridge is forming a rare collection in his trophy cabinet as he added third Bandit of the Year award in three years (as voted for by the fans) at last night's 2019 end of season awards and celebration night at the Black and Gold.

(Photo: TazMcd Photography)

The Bandits' riders' rider of the year went to Leon Flint, while skipper, King Kevin Doolan picked up the award for Bonus Point King.

The Supporters Club rider of the year went to Aaron Summers, who also collected the club's most consistent rider trpohy.

Other awards included:

Sponsor's award: Mike Hope of Wooler Ltd.

Academy most improved: Mason Watson

Most heat wins: Dany Gappmaier

Most retirements: Coty Garcia

Outstanding services to the club: Dougie Logan